www.jainworld.com                                   JAIN RATNA AWARD                         www.jainworld.com



It is with extreme pleasure I want to inform you that at a 2600th Birth Anniversary Celebration ceremony held in Bombay on April 8th, the Prime Minister of India Mr. Atal Bihari Bajpai awarded JAIN RATNA award to Former President of JAINA Dr. Dhiraj H. Shah of Buffalo, N.Y.

Dr. Dhiraj Shah, acting chairman of JAINA Charitable Trust was among the 26 prominent Jains world wide to receive this honor at a function organized jointly by many Jain societies representing all four Jain sects. Among other receiving the honor were Dr. L. M. Singhvi, Sheth Shrenik Lalbhai, Shri Kumarpal Desai, Indu Jain of Times of India Group, C. N. Sanghavi, Dr. Natubhai Shah, Nemubhai Chandaria and Musician Ravindra Jain.

The Prime Minister released Vardhman, a book on Jainism and the constitution of the World Jain Confederation. The Prime Minister and the other speakers spoke of relevance of Mahavir´┐Żs message of Ahimsa and Anekantwad in the crisis driven world today.

Dilip V. Shah